

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 13 FEBRUARY 2024

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, AND VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS on TUESDAY, 13 FEBRUARY 2024 at 10.00 am.

All attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available thereafter for public view for 180 days.

N. MCKINLAY Director Corporate Governance,

2 February 2024

BUSINESS			
1.	Apologies for Absence		
2.	Order of Business		
3.	Declarations of Interest		
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 10)	2 mins	
	Minute of meeting held on 5 December 2023 to be noted for signature by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)		
5.	Education Sub-Committee (Pages 11 - 14)	2 mins	
	Consider Minute of meeting held on 24 October 2023. (Copy attached.)		
6.	Monitoring of the Capital Financial Plan 2023/24 (Pages 15 - 50)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Director – Finance and Procurement. (Copy attached.)		
7.	Monitoring of the General Fund Revenue Budget 2023/24 (Pages 51 - 98)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Director – Finance and Procurement. (Copy attached.)		
8.	Balances at 31 March 2024 (Pages 99 - 110)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Director – Finance and Procurement. (Copy attached.)		
9.	Debt Recovery Policy (Pages 111 - 144)	10 mins	

	Consider report by Director – Finance and Procurement. (Copy attached.)	
10.	Peebles Pool Fire - Lessons Learned (Pages 145 - 166)	20 mins
	Consider report by Director – infrastructure and Environment. (Copy attached.)	
11.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
12.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors E. Jardine (Chair), C. Cochrane, L. Douglas, M. Douglas, J. Greenwell, C. Hamilton, S. Hamilton, J. Linehan, S. Mountford, D. Parker, J. Pirone, E. Robson, M. Rowley, F. Sinclair, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall Tel: 01835 826556

Email: Declan.Hall@scotborders.gov.uk